I dont even watch it…

I’ve recently been really into Adventure Time, originally because of the simplistic character designs, quirky animation and pop culture but since my little brother have been DVR-ing more than 70 episodes a week, I’ve fallen in love with it. I thought it was just going to be Cartoon Networks tendency to overuse pointless plots but this show seriously depresses me. I watch each episode hoping to learn something about side characters like Treetrunks or how Finn is the only human in Ooo, but instead I get all of these cold hard facts about relationships (romantic and not) wrapped in the façade of a children’s cartoon and I don’t know how to deal with the reality of it. I can only hope that the target audiences’ heads don’t explode with the concepts Adventure Time throws at them constantly.”
~ SkyStar

And that is why I don’t watch adventure time.

2 thoughts on “I dont even watch it…

  1. I haven’t watched Cartoon Network or Disney channel for like 4 years. I live off of YouTube, animal planet, and outdoor channel. I never watch tv anyway. I’m usually outside doing something. Because I live up near some woods so it’s like my playground.

Leave a Reply

