Mind Blown Into About 5,000,000,000,000,000,000 Pieces

2003:

image

2014:

image

just fucking draw. don’t compare yourself to other people, don’t stop because you drew a lot last tuesday and you haven’t visibly improved. it takes time, effort, and a lot of perseverance. besides, no matter how “bad” you think you are, there’s still gonna be someone who thinks the stuff you produce is the best goddamn thing they’ve ever seen in their entire life. the artist you were five years ago would have their mind fucking blown by the artist you are today. so just draw a fuckton, because every new thing you draw is one drawing better than you were before. ” ~abakkus

57 thoughts on “Mind Blown Into About 5,000,000,000,000,000,000 Pieces

      1. Lhotse is 21 now, and in the next story (titled Just Keep Running,) Frank is 21 and Lhotse is 25. as you can tell, the story takes place about 4 years in the future.

      2. Must figure out how much Adobe Flash and Photoshop cost: they are my two chances at trying digital art and animation.

      3. Time to grab my Intuos and get drawing!

        •steps away from computer•

        AH HA HA HA HA HA!!!

        Dimentio!! Get off my laptop!!

        Or WHAT, author??

        Do you need me to bring Ross in here?

        NO!!

        Then get off my laptop.

        Fine…

        Ugh. Dimensional jesters. They never leave your things alone.

      4. DONT EVEN GET ME STARTED ON SOUL BEINGS!!!!
        Oh I’m sorry, we/I actually just left Grace unprocessed for a second.
        GET AWAY FROM ME!
        No Faith, I’m going to posses her right now
        But she doesn’t have any negative feelings!
        Yea, I have neutral feelings, so both ya’ll GET THE HELL AWAY FROM ME!

      5. Ocassionaly, Dimentio, Bella or Mimi will come along and peep over my shoulder. (A slice of webcake says you can’t figure out where Ross is during all of this.)

        Are you talking about me again?

        *sigh* Yes, Mimi. I was talking about how you sometimes peep into my personal life.

        Well, it’s fun to see what you’re up to!

        *sigh* IF you’d call it fun, Bella…

        Oh, she was just drawing me. No big deal.

        *exasperated groan* I know, Dimentio. I was there.

        She did a fine job, might I add.

        *frustrated half-yell* Don’t patronize me, Dimentio!

        It’s fun!

        *frustrated yell*

      6. I KNOW WHERE U R! YOUR ON THE COMPUTER TYPING TO ME!!
        Meet Faithy, the odd sea snake, fairy, cat, human, oh, I don’t know the rest! I’m just gonna say THING , that takes over, or, posses me when im mostly concentrated on positive thoughts. Destiny, on the other hand, posseses me when im concentraded on mostly negative thoughts.

Leave a Reply

